Our Leadership

2017-2018 Executive Committee

Alizza Punzalan-Randle picture President
Alizza Punzalan-Randle
Ph: 727-215-2699
Member of BPW/St. Petersburg-Pinellas
Vice President
 Dorothy Baudry Secretary
Dorothy Baudry
Member of BPW/Hernando
Helen Igar Treasurer
Helen Igar
Member of BPW/St. Petersburg-Pinellas
Jacqueline Hayman Council of Presidents Delegate
Jacqueline Hayman
Member of BPW/Halifax
Sheila Barry-Oliver Parliamentarian
Sheila Barry-Oliver, Ed.D.
Member of BPW/St. Petersburg-Pinellas
 Cory Adler picture Business Manager
Cory Adler
Member of BPW/St. Petersburg-Pinellas


Standing Committees Immediate Past State President Christy Crump, BPW/Tallahassee
Bylaws Chair: Tammy White, BPW/Calusa
Leadership Chair: Open BPW/FL Education Foundation  President: Tami Simms, BPW/St. Petersburg-Pinellas
Membership Chair: Simone Stanton, BPW/Marathon
Public Policy Chair: Jerri Evans, BPW/St. Petersburg-Pinellas Appointments
Public Relations Chair: Open Breast Cancer Fund Chair: Karen Lund, BPW/Hernando
Technology Chair: Jane Byers, BPW/St. Petersburg-Pinellas Florida Business Woman Magazine Editor: Sheila Barry-Oliver, Ed.D., BPW/St. Petersburg-Pinellas
Nominations Chair: Simone Stanton, BPW/Marathon
Special Committees 2018 Annual State Conference Chair: Open
Audit Chair: Cynthia Grant, BPW/Marathon
Budget Chair: Helen Igar, BPW/St. Petersburg-Pinellas
Tribute Chair: Linda Schleelein, Member-At-Large

Learn more about BPW/FL and how membership can help you

Recent Blog Posts

BPW/FL Launches BPWInsider eZine
BPW/FL celebrated Women's History Month with the launch of the first issue of BPW Insider, an eZine complement to the Florida Business Woman Magazine. The monthly eZine will feature annual state conference information, local organizations (LO) goings-on, reminders, deadlines and helpful tips for the workplace. [more]
Florida Federation of Business & Professional Women’s Clubs Announces 2017-18 Executive Committee
The Florida Federation of Business & Professional Women's Clubs, Inc. (BPW/FL), one of the oldest organizations for working women, announces its 2017-2018 Executive Committee. Alizza Punzalan-Randle, community engagement manager for Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital, was named President of BPW/FL. She is a 15-year member of BPW and [more]
2017 Glass Ceiling Award: Major Sabrina Maxwell
Established in 1991, the Glass Ceiling Award is presented by the state president to those women who have successfully broken through the barrier of advancement within their profession or organization, enabling them to reach the management level positions previously barred to working women. The recipient of the 2017 Glass Ceiling [more]